Monday, October 27, 2014

the oldest pizzeria in the town that invented pizza

Website here.


"20 to 22 hours per day they relax."

Monday, October 20, 2014


"It isn't what we say or think that defines us, but what we do."
- Jane Austen

Sunday, October 19, 2014

General in Chief

"The harder the war the sooner the peace."
- William Tecumseh Sherman

the greatest CFL player

"I get up at 6 a.m. and paddle surf."
- Doug Flutie

Saturday, October 18, 2014

"The brain accounts for a quarter of our energy consumption but just 2% of our body mass."
- Jeff lliff

Thursday, October 16, 2014

nil desperandum

"The stock market has forecasted 9 of the last 5 recessions."
- Paul Samuelson

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

"The artistic life is a long, lonely suicide."
- Tennessee Williams

“I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
- Maya Angelou

Saturday, October 11, 2014

"Defeat is advance payment for victory"
- Winston Churchill

Friday, October 10, 2014

acting advice

"Don't act."
- Samuel Beckett

Thursday, October 9, 2014


"We didn't work that hard. It was a school schedule: 10am to 3pm."
- Carol Burnett

Sunday, October 5, 2014

A Christian perspective

"25% of people will dislike you no matter what. 25% will dislike you but could be persuaded to like you. 25% will like you but could be persuaded to dislike you. 25% will like you unconditionally no matter what."
- Joel Osteen

Saturday, October 4, 2014

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."
- Aristotle

purported deathbed quip

"I know now that I know nothing."
- Socrates