Monday, March 31, 2014

"The difference between a cult leader and a world leader is oil."
- Bill Maher

Image source here.

Sunday, March 30, 2014

4 litres

In the Tudor period monks were allocated 1 gallon of ale each daily.

Friday, March 28, 2014

What is Murph? 

1-mile run

100 pullups 

200 pushups

300 air squats

1-mile run

Story here.

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Swiss made

"The Rolex of small arms."

"[Most] companies fail because they miss the future."
- Larry Page

"History is more or less bunk. It's tradition. We don't want tradition. We want to live in the present, and the only history that's worth a tinker's dam is the history that we make today."
- Henry Ford

Saturday, March 22, 2014

on burning man

"It's not commercial, transactional; it's about giving."
- Larry Harvey

Friday, March 21, 2014

a place to stay in Belize

"It's easy to maintain your integrity when no one is offering to buy it out."
- Marc Maron

"I don't drink water because fish fornicate in it."
- unsubstantiated but attributed to W.C. Fields

Thursday, March 20, 2014

"When you go to the grocery store your intent isn't to change the world but that's what happens."
- Elizabeth Kolbert

Image source here.

key to success

"Get in where you fit in."
- LL Cool J

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

"A lot of people look but don't see."
- Paul Smith

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

"There's a finite amount of knowledge and everyday we're getting closer to it."
- Bertrand Russell as paraphrased by Conrad Black

advice to a son

"You don't have to be the best, but you have to give it your best."
- Deion Sanders

how to make a movie

"Start with an earthquake and build it up from there."
- Cecil B. DeMille

Monday, March 17, 2014

“I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
- Maya Angelou

Sunday, March 16, 2014

"You don't have to believe every thought that comes into your head ... I believe in nothing in particular."
- Eckhart Tolle

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

on kitchens

"The easier it is to use the greater the likelihood that it'll be used."
- Guy Fieri

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Dr. David Kupfer is the most important psychiatrist in the world because he chaired the DSM V Task Force.

On average, The Queen appoints 70 Knights a year but only 15 Dames.

Saturday, March 8, 2014


"I cannot work more than four hours per day. More than that is more enervating than five sets of tennis."
- Neil Simon

in vino veritas

A secret society of Burgundy drinkers who meet every 90 days somewhere in the world and consume wine from a century or more ago: 

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Nelson Biederman IV
What are we suppose to do? ...
John Lyshitski
You know how someone might describe a situation as unpleasant or confining as being like a prison? This is what they were referring to.
Will Arnett and Dax Shepard in Let's Go To Prison

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."
- Mark Twain