Friday, May 31, 2019

shu


“The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second-best time is now.”
– Chinese proverb

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Dementia Revolution




Wednesday, May 22, 2019

stoic


“Put an end once and for all to this discussion of what a good person should be, and be one.”
Marcus Aurelius

Saturday, May 18, 2019

formal relationship with death



Wa

See volunteer perspective here.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019

humanist


“All seem to me to have some truth and some error, but everyone recognizes the other’s error and nobody discerns his own.”
Michael Servetus (a Spanish theologian, physician, cartographer, and Renaissance humanist burnt at the stake for heresy in 1553)

HatTip: Finimize

Las Vegas Pizza Expo

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

so mature



“The man who views the world at 50 the same as he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life.”
Muhammad Ali