Thursday, July 12, 2018

Need roof work?

If you need work done in this area ...



... contact:






Tuesday, July 10, 2018

"world's best bread"



Delivered to your door globally here.

Monday, June 25, 2018

convicts talking


San Quentin's podcast here.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Thursday, May 31, 2018

beyond comprehension


To count to 16.5 trillion (the equivalent of the current federal debt), would take 500k years.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

genius throw down


"The wind they fart from their asshole."
- Leonardo da Vinci

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Italian Alzheimer's


"You forget everything but the grudge."
- Francis Ford Coppola

Sunday, April 22, 2018

filing system


“If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?”
- Albert Einstein

Saturday, April 21, 2018

routine


Vincent van Gogh would typically work from 8am to 5pm with paint sourced from Tanguy.

Lyceum


"Patience is bitter, but the fruit is sweet."
- Aristotle

Friday, April 20, 2018

those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.


“Beware that, when fighting monsters, you yourself do not become a monster... for when you gaze long into the abyss. The abyss gazes also into you.”
- Friedrich Nietzsche

Thursday, April 19, 2018

affected the intellectual climate


"Nothing which is true or beautiful or good makes complete sense in any immediate context of history; therefore we must be saved by faith."

rite of passage


Primanti Brothers Sandwiches, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

on academia


"In high-school, I failed music."
- Elvis Presley 

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

therapeutic breakthrough


"I'm not the worst of what I have done."
- Jay-Z

Thursday, April 5, 2018

"transcends time, space"


"A loathsome, offensive brut. But I can't look away."
- Ridiculing art curators, patrons

Monday, April 2, 2018

wedding band significance


"Love without end."

Sunday, April 1, 2018

on change


"If you're the same person at 50 as you were at 30, you've wasted 20 years."
- Charles Barkley

Saturday, March 31, 2018

grim


"It's tough knowing this much."
- Sean Penn on non-smiling

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

consult


Psychiatrist
What are you doing here, honey? You're not even old enough to know how bad life gets.

Patient
Obviously doctor you've never been a 13 year old girl.

Sofia Coppola, Virgin Suicides 

Thursday, March 22, 2018

eastward facing


because "The sun never sets in the east."

Monday, March 19, 2018

warmth and bravado


"It's important to separate one's ability from disability."
- Itzhak Perlman

Sunday, March 18, 2018

compliance officer


"You must be willing to have any contemplated act appear on the front page to be read by spouses, children, friends."
- Warren Buffett

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Mafia Manifesto


"Never show weakness."

Monday, March 12, 2018

first mover disadvantage


"The bird that flies at the front of the flock is the one they shoot."
- Chinese aphorism 

Sunday, March 11, 2018

on being down and out


"Having a powered donut and a cup of rum can feel like paradise."
- Billy Bob Thornton

spring time for Hitler


"There's only one way to get even - bring 'em down with ridicule."
- Mel Brooks